Harvard Microrobotics LaboratoryHomeResearchPublicationsPeopleMediaOpportunitiesOutreachInternal

Wood group

Lab administration

Prof. Robert Wood (PI)
Hetchen Ehrenfeld (Lab Administrator)
Michael Smith (Lab Manager)

Postdoctoral researchers

Dr. Dan Aukes
Dr. Sawyer Fuller
Dr. Nick Gravish (joint with S. Combes)
Dr. Frank Hammond III (joint with R. Howe)
Dr. Noah Jafferis
Dr. Onur Ozcan
Dr. Ranjana Sahai
Dr. Mike Tolley (joint with D. Rus)
Dr. Mike Wehner

Graduate students

Nick Bartlett (G2)
Kaitlyn Becker (G1)
Kevin Chen (G3)
Pakpong Chirarattananon (G5)
Neel Doshi (G2)
Pierre-Emile Duhamel (G5)
Sam Felton (G4)
Ben Goldberg (G3)
Moritz Graule (visiting student)
Elizabeth Helbling (G3)
Kevin Ma (G5)
Michelle Rosen (G3)
Zhi Ern Teoh (G4)
Peter York (G1, joint with C. Walsh)

Wyss Institute Research Staff

Zivthan Dubrovsky (Wyss Bioinspired Robotics Lead ATT)
Dr. Kevin Galloway (Wyss ATT)
Dr. Mike Karpelson (Wyss ATT)
Dr. Sam Kesner
Pierre-Marie Meyitang
Mike Mogenson
Daniel Vogt

Undergraduate students

Carter Ithier
Ngulunite Nzapa Kossia
Ronit Malka
Daniel Sanchez-Rosales



Dr. Andy Baisch (Vibrant Research LLC), PhD 2013
Prof. Katie Byl (Electrical Engineering, U.C. Santa Barbara)
Prof. Kyujin Cho (Mechanical Engineering, Seoul National University)
Prof. Andres Concha (Adolfo Ibanez University)
Prof. Alexis Lussier Desbiens (Mechanical Engineering, Université de Sherbrooke)
Prof. Sangbae Kim (Mechanical Engineering, MIT)
Dr. Ben Finio, PhD 2012 (Science Buddies)
Dr. Nick Hoff (joint with R. Nagpal), PhD 2011
Dr. Katie Hoffman (Agilent), PhD 2013
Dr. Michael Karpelson, PhD 2011 (Wyss Institute)
Prof. Mirko Kovac (Aeronautics, Imperial College London)
Prof. Rebecca Kramer, PhD 2012 (Mechanical Engineering, Purdue)
Prof. Carmel Majidi (Mechanical Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University)
Prof. Yigit Menguc (Mechanical Engineering, Oregon State University)
Prof. Jamie Paik (Mechanical Engineering, EPFL)
Prof. Yong-Lae Park (Robotics Institute, Carnegie Mellon University)
Prof. Nestor Perez-Arancibia (Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering, USC)
Dr. Pratheev Sreetharan, PhD 2012 (founder and CTO, Vibrant Research LLC)
Prof. Hiroto Tanaka (Chiba University)
Prof. Eduardo Torres-Jara (Worcester Polytechnic Institute)
Dr. Peter Whitney, PhD 2012 (postdoc, Disney Research, Pittsburgh)
Dr. Mark Woodward, PhD 2012
Prof. Sang-Hee Yoon (Mechanical Engineering, Inha University)
Elliot Hawkes (Stanford University)
Jess Shang (Princeton University)


Harvard | SEAS | Wyss Institute | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact
Copyright © 2014 Harvard Microrobotics Laboratory